• Last updated on Oct 7, 2020
  •   Overview
  •   ClassHill Related
  •   School Related
  •   Account Related
  •   Privacy Related
How does ClassHill work?

We've built our systems on the same technology that is used at some of the largest tech companies like Instagram, Snapchat, etc. In addition to that, when it comes to sensitive information like passwords, we store them in an encrypted format so that even in the case of a data breach, your information is safe and unreadable.

Groups are as the word implies - a group of people in a course, student club, or residence.

Channels are topics within a certain group. For example, every course has a few default topics like #assignments, #exams, and #notes. Channels help you have organized discussions.

Private channels cannot be searched for on the platform, nor can they simply be invited to with an invitation link. To join a private channel, a person needs both an invitation link and a secret code. This ensures that conversations within private channels are only for the people who you've invited personally.

Lastly, only the creator of a private channel can change its secret code. This ensures the creator always has control. As of now, people within a private channel cannot be kicked out.

Currently, every account is awarded 1 download upon registration.

You can earn more downloads by inviting friends to use the platform. You will earn a download for each friend who successfully creates an account because of the invitation link you shared with them. In addition, every 25 people who come to the platform because of you will earn you an additional download (even if they don't sign up).

A download is used when you download a file. But by doing so you will unlock unlimited access to that file. This means future downloads of the same file on different computers will not result in further decreases. Only downloading a different file will decrease your downloads.
Legality, issues and other academic concerns

We are currently available at a select few universities in Ontario, Canada. If you would like ClassHill to be available at your university, you can send us a message on Facebook, Instagram, or at our email.

This helps us ensure we launch at universities where students will take full advantage of our platform.

We are in no way associated with any university or education system. This means we are a neutral party that is neither supported nor prohibited by your university.

You will not get in trouble for sharing content you own. However, you may or may not get in trouble if you share copyrighted content that is the property of Publishers, Universities, Professors, or other entities. This is not just applicable to ClassHill and will carry over if you're caught doing such things on other platforms as well.

In addition, most professors at university have their own beliefs on academic integrity - while some encourage the distribution of notes in a collaborative manner, some look down upon it. Only you will know best what content is worth sharing and downloading.

Because we're not affiliated with any university, we do not seek to bring professors onboard the ClassHill platform. We also consider ourselves a student-driven tool altogether, meaning we value our community of students and depend entirely on them to create, distribute, and consume content.

With that said, it is still possible for professors to make an account on ClassHill, and we have no way of knowing if they do or do not make an account.

If you're worried about your identity, we encourage you to create your account without using your first or last name as your username. We also encourage you to upload a picture that is not of yourself.
Account creation, deletion, reactivation, and other related concerns

You do not - any email (e.g. Hotmail, Outlook, Gmail) should be fine.

Yes, but only via an email. If you would like an aspect of your account to be changed, please you can send us a message at our email and we can help you update your account information.

Yes. If you wish to leave the platform, you can contact us via our email. You must note that when your account is deleted, the content you've shared will still remain on our servers. However, users throughout the platform will not be able to see your profile picture or username on the content you have shared. Please see the image below to confirm how your posts will be displayed to others on the platform.

Your profile picture will display as a red avatar, and your username will be replaced by "deleted_user".


In addition to that, the following will also occur;
  1. You will not be able to log in, and
  2. You will not be able to create another account with the same email address

If you wish to return to the platform and would like to use the same email address that was associated with your deleted account, you can send us a message at our email and we can help you setup your new account.

You can also start a chat with us using the button on the bottom right side of the screen.
Check out the privacy policy to find more information on how we deal with your information.
Send us an email. We'll be more than happy to address any questions or concerns you may have.